Where’d you go?

As you can see, my previous post was in mid-August.  Since then, I’ve traveled a bit.  In late August/early September, my husband and I went on our honeymoon to Croatia and Venice (Dubrovnik is OUTSTANDING). About 48 hours after touching down in the US, I made a quick trip to Williamstown, MA to participate in my first meeting as a member of the Executive Committee for the Society of Alumni of my alma mater, Williams College.  And then, once I finally got home, I dove right into my new job as a contractor for a major international consulting firm.  After that came Thanksgiving in NY, a trip to Missouri to visit my grandmother in her new nursing home facilities, and then Christmas in OKC.

So, all of this is to say, the back end of 2013 was a bit of a whirlwind.  As we move into 2014, I’m going to do my best to post at least once a month, but hopefully twice.  I’ve got a lot on my mind, some great ideas, people, and blogs to share, and I want to hear what you have to say.

Stay tuned.

Leave a comment